Tiny seeds

Standard

My first goal was not to kill the poor tree. The vendor had explained how to water and trim the tree, making it all seem very easy. Of course, like all people now, I went straight to the internet to see exactly how I should go about taking care of my new acquisition. Big mistake…too much information for such a small tree. I was up until 1:00 in the morning learning all the little ways that I could so easily kill my defenseless tree. Oddly enough, I got a small thrill knowing that “out there” there were many, many people caring for these small wonders. There were whole communities around the world that took bonsai seriously. I didn’t really want to be one of those people, but when a tiny seed begins to germinate, things can begin to grow…

Leave a Reply

